Motor City Runner

Five Facts Friday!!

Posted on: July 23, 2011

After yesterday’s ridiculous heat, it’s actually not too bad today.  I got to the gym first thing this morning and completed 15 minutes on the stairmaster and 25 on the bike.  Note to self:  when on said stairmaster, pay attention to the machine, not the iPhone.  I almost killed myself when it switched to a higher level. 

While on the bike, I caught up on some very educational reading.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

After that, it was work time.  I stopped at the gas station and got some essential fuel.

Ahhh….Diet Mountain Dew.  There really are no words.  I try not to drink pop through the week.  Come Friday though, all bets are off and I will practically bathe in the stuff.

Coffee with French Vanilla creamer.  That’s a morning staple. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since it’s Friday, you know what that means.  Five facts about yours truly.

1.) I always read the last page of a book first.  I started doing it years ago and still do it. 

2.) My poor iPhone deserves a better owner.  Really.  I am knock down drag out IN LOVE with my phone, but I drop it all the time.  So sad.

3.) I hate the word “panty.”  It’s dirty.  Yuck

4.) I am insane about spelling.  Please learn how to spell.  Thank you

5.) Punctuation not so much though.  Do I really have to use another comma??

~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

So to really  hold myself accountable, this is my work out plan for the week.

Saturday- 5 mile Run

Sunday- Weights

Monday- Off

Tuesday- 3 Mile Run

Wednesday- Weights

Thursday- 4 Miles

Friday- Eliptical

Saturday- 6 Miles

Sunday- Weights

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a good night everyone!! 

Question of the night:

What is one thing you hate doing at the gym?

I hate the stairmaster, but I know it’s giving me a killer workout, so I put on my big girl pants and tough it out!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

