Motor City Runner

5 Miles? Not Hardly

Posted on: July 21, 2011

We’re breaking records here in the mitten.  It’s 99* with a heat index of 108*.  Um, thanks but no thanks.  We humans just like to complain huh?  Too hot….too cold…too much rain….too much sun….too much snow.  Since I can admit that I’m a complainer, I’m going to keep right on complaining about this disgusting heat.  Blah.

The butter was actually melted at the restaurant….and yes the air was on in there.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had it in my head that I was going to do 5 miles on the treadmill AFTER work, but you better believe that didn’t happen.  I knew I should have went at 5:30 this morning, but my bed was too comfy and I was snuggled with my two fave men.  Whatever.  BUUUUTTTTT, since we not only have a heat warning but also an air quality alert, I decided that the world won’t stop spinning if I don’t run today. 

I’m not going to lie though, I was a little on edge when I made the decision.  I like to stick to my schedule and I don’t like when things get in the way of my workouts.  Even if mother nature is not being nice!!  Tomorrow’s a new day though, right?

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Question of the night:

Are you a “go with the flow” type, or a “planner/scheduler?”

I am ridiculous when it comes to planning stuff out.  Every vacation has an itinerary and I don’t do well in “go with the flow” situations.  Gives me the heebeejeebees.

Leave a Reply

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

