Motor City Runner

Boy Oh Boy + Half Training Day 3

Posted on: July 17, 2011

Note:  This could get long 🙂  I missed one day and man, I have a ton of stuff to say.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now that we got through that, let’s talk about yesterday.  My friend’s sister graduated high school, so we went out there for her party.  It’s about an hour from us. 

Since I knew that I would most likely eat my face off, I wanted to get in a good workout.  As I was thinking about what to do at the gym, I drew a blank.  It wasn’t a running day, I didn’t really feel like doing weights, and I didn’t feel like doing just cardio either.  After doing some research, I decided to do a bodyweight circuit.

60 Jumping Jacks

20 Push Ups

30 Walking Lunges

10 Spiderman Climbs

20 Squats

20 Mountain Climbers

5 Burpees

50 High Knees

Everything completed two times

20 Minutes Stationary Bike

My plan was to do the circuit 4 times, but I had a dentist appointment prior to that so I hadn’t eaten anything and we all know how that goes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

After all that, it was time to get ready to PARTY!!

Self photo shot at the gym

The cooking is always wonderful every time we go out that way, so I was super excited to EAT.  This is what Matt’s plate looked like

Pulled pork, meatballs, coleslaw, pasta, baked beans, and watermelon so nicely placed right smack on top of it all 🙂 

It was a great time with great friends!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today was day 3 of training for The Brooksie Way Half Marathon.  It was just a straight 3 mile run.  I felt really good through the whole run.  Before I knew it, it was over.  When I was done, I scoped out the gym to find my new best friend-the FOAM ROLLER.  That thing is AMAZING!!

Now it’s time to relax!!  I’m pooped!!

Question of the day:

What is your favorite BBQ food?

I like any and all!!

Leave a Reply

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

