Motor City Runner

B is for….

Posted on: June 30, 2011

BONDI BAND!!  After reading about these little gems all over the blog world, I decided to take the plunge and get one!!  I have a new love for sure.  I went to the gym to test it out this morning and it was a success.  I was planning to run longer, but I totally kept hitting the snooze overslept by accident.

Wow! That’s a lot of face 🙂

The caption says it all for what I first thought when I put it on.  I also tucked my ears in because well….that’s a lot of ears!!  I was actually a little nervous because nothing stays on my head.  No sunglasses, headband, hats, nothin’.  I guess I just have a big head.  🙂 

I was so impressed with this band.  Not only did it not move,  sweat didn’t even stand a chance to get in my eyes this morning.  I’m super excited to try this out on an actual race.
~~~~~~~~~~~~
So, please be patient with me.  There might be a day here or there that I don’t post anything.  I just switched over to word press and I love it!!  I’m just trying to get all the pages up and all the nitty-gritty stuff, so there may be a small gap in posts. 
Thanks for understanding!
~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Question of the night:
Do you have a bondi band?  If so, do you love it or what?!
 
 

2 Responses to "B is for…."

Leave a comment

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

June 2011
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers