Motor City Runner

Happy Weekend!!

Posted on: June 25, 2011

Hey guys!! How is everyone’s weekend going? Mine has been pretty good thus far. Sorry it’s been a few days. Sometimes life just gets in the way and I’m ok with that really. I was freaking out that I missed a few days blogging, but once I sat back, I realized that it will happen sometimes. Rule #1 for myself: sometimes I won’t be able to blog everyday and that’s ok.

I started my day at the dentist….Boo!!!!
Nothing major. Just a filling. Who wants to do that first thing on a Saturday morning though? Once that was done, I headed home and threw dinner into the crock pot. Ahhh….how I love thee crock pot.

*Polish Kraut and Kielbasa*

Smoked Turkey Kielbasa

Sauerkraut

Brown Sugar

Apple Juice

Throw all that in the crock pot and let it cook for about 4 hours.

The actual recipe calls for apples as well, but I have never done that.

A little tid bit- once I make a recipe so many times, I have no idea what the measurements are. I just throw stuff in. Sorry for no exact measurements.

Workout

Once I was done putting dinner in the crock pot, I took a nice 6 mile run through the downtown area where I live. It’s a nice day here so I took full advantage of that.

I forgot to put sunscreen on though. Hopefully I won’t look like leatherface tomorrow!!

Post Workout Smoothie

As soon as I was done, I made up this delicious baby

Into the blender went:

1 cup almond milk

1 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 cup crushed pineapple

1 scoop Jillian Micheals Chocolate Protein Powder

Ice

It was delicious!!

I also added a drop of this little beauty!! This stuff is AMAZING!! It’s like a tropical vacation in a glass. For real 🙂

Well, I’m out to finish dinner and get my eyebows done (it’s been WAY too long)

Question of the night:

What is your favorite crock pot recipe?

Leave a Reply

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

June 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

