Motor City Runner

This. Actually. Happened.

Posted on: June 17, 2011

*PIZZA and CUPCAKES!!!!

It’s true. I walked into work today and was informed there would be pizza AND cupcakes today. Clearly, the food gods thought they would be funny today. I was in too much shock to snap a picture.

My reaction:

EEEKKK!!

For the most part, I eat healthy. However, when nice, greasy, fattening, melting cheese gloriousness is placed in front of me I could eat 3….boxes. The same goes with cupcakes. I will eat them until I’m blue in the face. I couldn’t not eat any of it, so I had one piece of pizza (after I googled the nutrition facts of course) and the top of a cupcake.

Success in my book if you ask me. I wanted to face dive into the pepperoni pizza.

*Workout this morning*

35 minutes of total body weights followed by 20 minutes of HIIT ( http://hiitsource.com). I really like doing this a few times a week after my weight training. Mine was done on the treadmill this morning and looked like this: 1:30 secs easy followed by 30 secs hard core. My easy mph was 3.5 and my hard core was 7.5. I ninja kicked about an extra 200 calories in those 20 minutes.

*Question of the night:

What is one food (or food type) that makes you want to eat until you explode?

For me, it would be mexican food!!

Leave a Reply

Hey there!! I'm April. I'm the writer here at Motor City Runner. I'm 26 years old and have a passion for running, all things fitness, healthy eating (most of the time), and everything sweet!! I am also training for my first half marathon. Feel free to stick around and watch as I make the journey to 13.1 miles!!

Archive

June 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

